4th stage of rebuild on hold: shocks

I really don’t know how to start building my new shocks. The sidecutter-method to hold the shaft when removing/screwing on the shaft-end does not quite please me. As my shocks are brand new I do not want to end up with scratched shock-shafts from … well, scratch šŸ˜‰

Still thinking about a stressless way to grab the shafts – THIS would be the perfect solution but I can’t get hold of it here!

pict0003-gros2

Box-o-shocks above: GTR hard-coated shock bodies, TiNi-coated shafts, Jato shock boots and OuterWears socks.

Leave a Reply

